Back to top

About Us

About Our Firm

Maahs & VanLahr, P.C. is a CPA firm based in Fairfax, Virginia.  Our firm specializes in tax preparation for individuals, as well as tax and accounting services for small businesses.  The principals, Carl Maahs and Charles ("Van") VanLahr, began working together in 1991, and the company took its current form in 1997.  We have established a welcoming, relaxed work environment with a highly competent, self-motivated, professional staff to service clients all over the country.

Our Mission

Our mission is to meet the changing financial needs of our clients by providing timely, comprehensive services at competitive rates, without compromising quality.

Our Team

Carl E. Maahs, III, C.P.A.

carl@mandvcpa.com 703-691-8632 ext 101

Charles A. VanLahr, III, C.P.A. (Van)

van@mandvcpa.com 703-691-8632 ext 102

Jennifer Musser

jennifer@mandvcpa.com 703-691-8632 ext 105

Tiara Fryer

tiara@mandvcpa.com 703-691-8632 ext 104

Julie Stewart

julie@mandvcpa.com 703-691-8632 ext 107

Paul Culler

paul@mandvcpa.com 703-691-8632 ext 108

If you're interested in public accounting with a focus on individual and small business tax, please contact us.  We offer flexibility and a relaxed work environment, as well as the opportunity to learn on the job.  We are currently seeking qualified candidates who have an interest in long-term employment with the possibility of advancing to owner level positions in the future.